February 26, 2019 Consolidated Primary Election


This is not a county-wide election. Only voters in specific City of Waukegan wards are eligible to cast a ballot. There are only Democratic candidates.

Offices to be Nominated

City of Waukegan

  • Ward 3 alderman
  • Ward 7 alderman
  • Ward 8 alderman
Ballot Information
  • Candidate List

  • Referenda
    Nothing certified to date

  • Preview your ballot.
    Available early February

  • Track Clerk's receipt of your voted ballot by mail.
    Available mid-February

  • Voter Information Guide
    Available early February
Voter Registration

Available until February 10

  • Register online through the Illinois State Board of Elections. Illinois driver's license or state identification card is required.

  • Register in person
    at any Illinois Department of Motor Vehicles facility when there for other services.

Available until January 29


January 30 - February 26

  • Grace Registration
    Available at any early voting site when open, assigned Election Day voting site, or the Clerk’s office during weekday business hours. Applicant must vote at the time of registration.

Registration requirements

You must:
  • be a U.S. citizen,
  • be a resident of your precinct for 30 days before Election Day,
  • be 18 years old on or before the general election (17-year-olds may register and vote in the primary if 18th birthday is on or before April 2, 2019),
  • provide two forms of valid identification.
    Both pieces of identification must show your name, and one must show your physical Lake County street address.

Check your registration status


Print Certificate of Registration card

Voting Options

Voting by Mail

  • Available only to registered voters.
  • Application available
  • Clerk's office must receive your completed application by noon on Thursday, February 21.
  • Ballots expected to be ready for mailing early February.
  • Voted ballot must be postmarked no later than Election Day.

Early Voting

Election Day

  • February 26
    Polls are open 6 am to 7 pm.