Media Center

Media inquiries should be directed to the public information officer (PIO) for the specific county government department or service area, as listed below. 

19th Judicial Circuit


Visit the 19th Judicial Circuit for information on how to request a camera in a courtroom.
Kasey Morgan
kmorgan@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-3818

County Clerk 


Elections, vital records
Linda Musak
lmusak@lakecountyil.gov 
847- 377-2312

Division of Transportation


Alex Carr
acarr@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-2156

Angela Panateri
apanateri@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-7714

Emergency Management 


Alex Carr
acarr@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-2156

General 


County board, county administration, budget, county facilities, emergencies, and FOIA.
Alex Carr
acarr@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-2156

Health Department

  


Hannah Goering
hgoering@lakecountyil.gov

847-377-8099


Sheriff’s Office 

 
Sgt. Christopher Covelli 
ccovelli@lakecountyil.gov 
847-377-4180 or 847-313-9350 (cell)


Workforce Development

 
Eva Locke 
elocke@lakecountyil.gov 
847-377-3456  

 
State's Attorney

 
Cynthia Vargas
cvargas@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-3188  

 

Stormwater Management Commission

  
Flooding, water levels 
Angela Panateri
apanateri@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-7714

Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO)

 
Merleanne Rampale 
mrampale@swalco.org
847-336-9340